What I’ve Been Up To: 2016

Hey guys!  Sorry about the little (unplanned) holiday break.  Things got pretty busy at the restaurant, and I also took on a bunch of extra responsibilities there.  I’m tired.  And it’s frigid outside and I don’t really feel like going out to restaurants; I’d rather sit here with my Snuggie and a bottle of wine and watch Top Chef.  It snowed last night, guys.  And I know that it seems like that should be a usual thing in the Pacific Northwest, but it’s really not in Seattle.  We’re protected from most winter storms by the mountains that surround the city.

Anyway, I have some cool ideas of stuff to try out in 2017, like exploring Pike Place Market.

In the meantime, here’s a little peek at what I’ve been cooking while I was away.  (You can follow me on Instagram @chefjessica to see all the latest.)

 

Leave a comment